The Official Jury Awards for the 2017 edition of the 24fps International Short Film Festival were announced at the close of the festival's exhibition programs on Saturday, November 4, 2017.  The festival's top honor, the Grand Jury Prize, went to American director Reed Van Dyk's DEKALB ELEMENTARY, a tense and emotional drama based on the actual 911 call of a school shooting incident in 2014.

The SIlver Medal (2nd Place) Award was presented to Swiss director Flurin Giger for his evocative and apocalyptic RUAH, which was also presenteed with the fest's Luminaria Award for Best Cinematography.

The Bronze Medal (3rd Place) Award as well as the fest's Kurosawa Award for Creative Excellence  went to UK director Kibwe Tavares for ROBOT & SCARECROW.

The festival's Audience Award was presented to Swedish directors Axel Danielson and Maximilien Aertryck for their documentary  TEN METER TOWER.

Here is a complete list of the awards: