The Winners of 24fps

The 2017 24fps Official Jury Awards were announced at the close of the public exhibition programs on Saturday, November 4, 2017.  The major awards were:

Grand Jury Prize--"DeKalb Elementary," dir. Reed Van Dyk, USA

Silver Medal--"Ruah," dir. Flurin Giger, Switzerland

Bronze Medal--"Robot & Scarecrow," dir. KIbwe Tavares, United Kingdom

Audience Award--"Ten Meter Tower," dirs. Axel Danielson, Maximilien Aertryck, Sweden

Horizon Award--Best FIrst or Student Film--"Wolves," dir. Maria Balduzzi, United Kingdom

Luminaria Awatrd--Outstanding Cinematography--"Ruah," Cinematography by Silvan Giger, Switzerland

Kurosawa Award--Creative Excellence--"Robot & Scarecrow," dir: Kibwe Tavares, United Kingdom

Red Citation Humanitarian Award--"Mare Nostrum," dirs: Rana Kazkaz, Anas Khalif, Syria/France

Here is a complete list of awards:

Click below to view the full list of winners from previous festival years.