2014 Winners

Grand Jury Prize

The Bravest, The Boldest

Silver Medal

El Otro (The Other)

Bronze Medal


Audience Award

I Am Sami

Horizon Award (Outstanding Student Film)

Beneath Water

Kurosawa Award (Creative Excellence)

Inertial Love

Luminaria Award (Outstanding Cinematography)


Best Actor

Hovek Keuchkerian (El Otro)

Best Actress

Sameerah Luqmann-Harris
(The Bravest, The Boldest)

Best Art Direction

Balanca (Balance)

Best Director

Moon Molson
(The Bravest, The Boldest)

Best Editing

Leave of Absence

Best Original Score

Gregory Go Boom

Best Production Design

Balanca (Balance)

Best Screenplay


Best Sound Editing

Le Pot De Confiture

Special Jury Citation

Red Citation Humanitarian Award:
Not Anymore: A Story of Revolution

Special Jury Citation

Excellence in Animation:
The Centipede and the Toad